Skip to content

Brussels Academy organises all kinds of activities: co-productive workshops, seminars, excursions and visits, master classes, conferences, bespoke courses etc.

On the agenda

What's on?

04 02
  • Agora Urban Master Classes (FR/EN)
  • Cycle 2020 Spring

Urban Rhizomes. The Fall of Urban Planning and the Rise of Urbanism

18:30 > 20:30
BOZAR
More
05 02
  • Cycle 2020 Spring
  • Histoires Cachées de Bruxelles

Les Brumes du Passé

19:00 > 22:00
Café-Théatre “Le Jardin de ma Soeur”
More
14 02
  • Cycle 2020 Spring
  • Stads Salons Urbains (EN)

Territories of Exception: the architecture of state violence in Rio de Janeiro. 

17:30 > 19:30
Kaaitheater
More

brussels academy...?

An urban citizens university: Making city together*

A platform for everyone interested in Brussels and wanting to know more about it. Professors and city experts share their knowledge of Brussels with the civil society. All kinds of activities are organised: co-productive workshops, seminars, conferences, excursions and visits, debates, co-creation workshops, master classes, tailor-made courses, etc. 

 

*With an urban and citizens' university, we mean a space of co-construction of knowledge between universities, civil society and the diversity of Brussels' citizens. This space must become a lever for citizenship and encourage the inhabitants of Brussels to get involved in their city.

Gallery

 

Find here pictures of our activities.

Support Brussels Academy

Thank you for your support !

For Brussels Academy, knowledge is not a commodity, but a public good that must be freely accessible. We strive for a city with informed and engaged citizens. Our activities are therefore free of charge, but they do involve costs and organisation. Whatever your contribution or donation, your support will enable Brussels Academy to maintain its autonomy and to continue to develop activities for all the people of Brussels. 

Find what are you looking for

Document, speaker, cycle, ...

Skip to content

Brussels Academy organise toutes sortes d’activités : ateliers co-productifs, séminaires, excursions et visites, master classes, conférences, formations à la demande…

En ces temps de confinement, Brussels Academy reporte ses activités ! Notre réflexion, notre travail sur Bruxelles se poursuivent ! Nous espérons vous retrouver rapidement.N'hésitez pas à nous contacter sur info@brusselsacademy.be" D'ici là : portez vous bien 🙂 !

À l'agenda

What's on ?

03 04
  • Cycle 2020 Printemps
  • Patrimoine et défis urbains (FR/NL)

POSTPONED – Patrimoine et exigences de confort

12:00 > 14:00
Maison des Cultures et de la Cohésion Sociale de Molenbeek
More
24 04
  • Cycle 2020 Printemps
  • Patrimoine et défis urbains (FR/NL)

POSTPONED Patrimoine végétal

12:00 > 14:00
Maison des Cultures et de la Cohésion Sociale de Molenbeek
More
24 04
  • Cycle 2020 Printemps
  • Stads Salons Urbains (EN)

CANCELLED – Pluralism for data driven cities and the division of learning

17:30 > 19:30
Beursschouwburg
More

brussels academy...?

L’université urbaine et citoyenne: faire ville ensemble*

Plateforme pour tous ceux qui s’intéressent à Bruxelles et ont l’envie d’en apprendre plus sur la ville. Professeurs et experts urbains partagent leurs connaissances sur Bruxelles avec la société civile afin de construire ensemble un projet urbain inclusif, vivable et durable. Toutes sortes d’activités sont organisées : ateliers co-productifs, séminaires, conférences, excursions et visites, débats, ateliers de co-création, master classes, formations sur mesure...

*Par une université urbaine et citoyenne, nous entendons un espace de co-construction du savoir et de connaissance entre les universités, la société civile et la diversité des citoyens bruxellois. Cet espace doit devenir un levier pour la citoyenneté et l’engagement des Bruxellois pour leur ville.

Galerie

brussels academy en images

Retrouvez ici quelques clichés de nos activités.

Soutenez brussels academy

Thank you for your support !

Pour Brussels Academy, la connaissance n'est pas une marchandise, mais un bien public qui doit être librement accessible. Nous aspirons à une ville avec des citoyens informés et engagés. Nos activités sont donc gratuites, mais elles impliquent des coûts et de l'organisation. Quel que soit votre contribution ou votre don, votre soutien permettra à Brussels Academy de conserver son autonomie et de continuer à développer des activités pour l'ensemble de la population bruxelloise.

trouver ce que vous cherchez

Document, intervenant-e, cycle, ...